Parish Pastoral Council

This is the principal consultative group within the parish. It acts as an umbrella to oversee the Sacred Worship, Catholic Faith Formation, Justice and Peace and Family Life Committees. The Parish Pastoral Council is a planning group that determines the goals and objectives to enable the parish to fulfill its mission. It studies the life and activity of the parish, evaluates how well the parish is achieving its goals, and recommends policies to the Pastor that will help the faith life of the parish to continue to grow. Governed by diocesan norms, the council consists of fourteen members, eight elected by the parish, four appointed by the Pastor, plus the Pastoral Minister and Pastor.



Represent the parish by giving input and advice to Father Tom on matters of importance to parish life. Be active in the parish.

Time commitment

Meet every other month for approximately two hours. Reading agenda and advance material. Meetings are the 1st Monday of the month at 7:00 p.m.


Short meeting with Father Tom in advance of your first meeting with time to read past minutes and materials.

Length of service 

Members agree to serve for three years.


Jeff Pawelski | Chairperson | 715-834-4860 


Parish Pastoral Council - Current Membership

  • Fr. Tom KriegPastor 
  • Jacky MillerPastoral Minister
  • Jeff PawelskiChairperson
  • Kelley Simon, Secretary
  • Tom Bachmeier
  • Mike Baier
  • Lisa Byrne
  • Ruth Ebert
  • Brian Finder
  • Wendy Hable
  • Cinthia Kent
  • Moira Kneer
  • Bob Mathews
  • Scot Vaver